Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cedar Park, TX General Surgeon Dr. Roger Smith

Patient Reviews

At Beleza Surgery, we know that finding a med spa and plastic surgery office can be difficult. That's why we value the feedback of our Central Texas patients. Below, you will see a number of reviews from our current and past patients. You can use this information to get to know us, our treatments, and our team a little bit better. We look forward to inviting you into our warm and friendly office soon!

Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2024

I saw Dr Roger Smith twice for lipoma removal. He is an excellent surgeon, and the whole team from medical staff to front desk are attentive, friendly, and responsive. I’ve rarely been this impressed! As a nice bonus too, they let me pick the music during surgery (mine didn’t require anesthesia), it made the whole thing, well not fun, but definitely more tolerable! 😅 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2024

Magnificent Mini Mommy Make-over - Dr. Hernandez was MAGNIFICENT with my minor mommy makeover! After nursing three wonderful babies, I was ready to trade the “rocks in socks” look for a full and perky profile! Dr. Hernandez graciously answered mine and my husband’s questions with such confidence and knowledge that it put us at ease. Her surgical skills did not disappoint!! My husband is DEFINITELY pleased as am I! Not only was Dr. Hernandez outstanding before, during and after the procedure, but her entire staff provided the same level of outstanding service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 17, 2024

Amazing and very attentive during all my appointments - I went to Dr. Hix-Hernandez for a breast lift, liposuction and fat transfer to the breasts. From our very first consultation I knew Dr. Hix truly cared and was fully invested in delivering the results I was looking for. She explained each procedure in detail and even steered me away from an additional procedure I thought I needed as she explained the surgery would not serve my goal. Her staff was amazing and very attentive during all my appointments. I am a planner, so I appreciated their care to provide detailed instructions for pre and post op care. Dr. Hix-Hernandez was fully accessible and incredibly responsive to me post op with any questions I had. You can really see that her patients are her priority.Concerning my results, they were well beyond my expectations!! Just incredible. As a mom I feel blessed to have been able to carry life and nurture my babies with my body. However, I am so grateful to Dr. Hix-Hernandez and her expertise to help gain my body confidence back. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Hix-Hernandez to anyone considering plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 16, 2024

Sized me based on my frame - Dr Hix-Hernandez is absolutely a hands down miracle worker. She did my breast augmentation and the consult to recovery was fantastic. She sized me based on my frame and the results are nothing short of fabulous. She’s the only doctor I will allow to do any work on me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2024

Dr. Roger Smith is fantastic! I had my gallbladder removed a few weeks ago with him and he made it as simple as possible! Very kind and informative with the best bed side manner!! I felt like he truly cared about me. Had a great exywith him and his staff and everyone in the surgery center down stairs!! We need more Drs like him 🙏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2024

Dr. Roger Smith did an amazing job with my hernia repair. I've had other surgeries done and would always feel anxious and nervous prior to them, but with him, everything went so smooth. He was very informative and very professional with my procedure. I highly recommend him if you need this type of surgery. Thank you Dr. Smith for everything:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 03, 2024

Two thumbs up for Dr. Roger Smith! Really appreciated the thorough explanation of what to expect and answering all my questions and concerns! Great bedside manner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2023

At the moment I was introduced to Dr Smith I was at ease…his explanation of my procedure was very informative and left me without any question that he was the one to take care of my cancer…His dedication to his patients is amazing…his office took care of all my scheduling…and there was very little I had to do…my closures is done beautifully…Thank You Dr Smith and your office❣️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 08, 2023

Absolutely Exceeded What I Thought Was Even Possible, So So Grateful - I do plan on posting photos [with my tattoos blurred out] once I've healed a little bit more, but for now I just wanted to absolutely rave about my experience with Dr Hix-Hernandez and her team.The tldr: Make the appointment. Go talk to her and her fantastic team. Get an actually reasonable quote for the procedure you're interested in (by no means the "cheapest" but actually reasonable and they take Care Credit!) Get no-nonsense answers to your questions and a realistic understanding of ALL of your options. You will not feel like you're talking to a car salesman; she will not recommend things that she doesn't think you need, she will not try to trick you into thinking you should pay more for something that may not fit your specific desired outcome. She will not question why you want what you want or make you feel like you might regret it. She will not price gouge you. And most importantly, she will do a damned good job.I'll go into more detail about my specific experience if you are either considering explant or specifically considering Dr. Hix-Hernandez in a follow up post, but for those just looking for an initial recommendation I hope my 5 stars speak to that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2023

This is my go to place for Lip Fillers. Ashley is amazing! I love the is place so much, I decided to have Lipo 360/BBL with Dr Smith. Surgery was last week and I’m loving my results so far! Scheduling a consult was super easy, Dusky the surgical coordinator is amazing. She explained everything to me at my consult and after a few days of thinking it over, I went ahead and booked. Sofia was my treatment coordinator, she was great! She answered all my questions and always responded to my calls. The pre-op appt. with Dr. Smith was great. Dr. Smith explained everything from top to bottom in details leaving myself and my husband with few questions. The day of surgery was a breeze. I didn’t catch the names of the Surgical nurse or PA, but they did everything to make sure I was comfortable my entire surgery. Dr Smith is an amazing provider. He did wonders and I’m so pleased and impressed with what I’m seeing so far. Dusky called me the day after surgery and explained everything post operatively in detail what do to from this point forward before my 2 week appt. I will most definitely be scheduling my next surgery at Beleza Medical spa. The communication with this place is spot on, leaving me with no negative remarks. Next year is tummy tuck time! I’m excited to see what Dr. Hix can do. Thank you Dr. Smith and team! Y’all are amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2023

Panniculectomy and Breast Reduction/lift - Hix-Hernandez changed my life for the better forever! June of 2021 she performed a breast reduction lift. Removing 5pds of breast tissue. I then proceeded to lose 75 pds over the next year. And in July 2023 she performed my panniculectomy. Dr Hix responds. In the days after surgery I texted her early one morning.. and she wrote back within 15 minutes. And She's not afraid of the harder cases.. of which I was one.. my weight was not in check when we did the breast procedure. But she knew it would be life changing for me and said Yes. My healing was flawless. My scaring is minimal. I feel better than I can ever remember. I turned 60 this year! And can never recommend Dr Hix and her team enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2023

My exeperience was great! The staff was very kind and helpful, as well as Dr.Smith and Dr. Hernandez. They were informative and thorough. My surgery was Sept.1st, and I’m back at work Sept. 12th! So not much downtime which is great! And although I’m not fully healed I can still see some results and So far im pleased. Cant wait to the final results in Dec More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2023

My exeperience was great! The staff was very kind and helpful, as well as Dr.Smith and Dr. Hernandez. They were informative and thorough. My surgery was Sept.1st, and I'm back at work Sept. 12th! So not much downtime which is great! And although I'm not fully healed I can still see some results and So far im pleased. Cant wait to the final results in Dec More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 16, 2022

4.4lbs breast reduction & lift - look & feel so much better! - Dr Hix has great knowledge and true gifting in her field. She performed a breast reduction lift. I had a large reduction removing 4.4 pds of breast total! I now have relief from neck, back, head from the weight I was carrying around. I look and feel so much better! Dr Hix has a no nonsense way and i had confidence in her skills which led to amazing results for me. Life changing for me. Thank you Dr Hix and your team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 15, 2022

Mommy makeover to treat sagging breasts and abdomen pouch - After two pregnancies, breastfeeding my children, & many years of not taking care of myself I knew I had to change my lifestyle for better health. With the help of a Veteran Organization, personal coaching, and a great sponsor I started to lose weight. Lost a total of 46 lbs. But my breast sag, and I had a lower abdomen pouch I just could exercise away. So finally decided to have a Mommy Makeover.Updated on 16 Jul 2022:The first few days after surgery it was very painful. It hurt to sneeze, laugh, cough, and move around. The meds did help, but after the 5th day I didn't want to use the heavy medicine. I am please with the results so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 15, 2022

Mommy makeover to treat sagging breasts and abdomen pouch - After two pregnancies, breastfeeding my children, & many years of not taking care of myself I knew I had to change my lifestyle for better health. With the help of a Veteran Organization, personal coaching, and a great sponsor I started to lose weight. Lost a total of 46 lbs. But my breast sag, and I had a lower abdomen pouch I just could exercise away. So finally decided to have a Mommy Makeover. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 12, 2022

Miracle maker - wanted a breast reduction since I was a teenager - I had wanted a breast reduction since I was a teenager. I’m now 60. I lived with pain, discomfort, rashes, wrong fitting clothes, low self esteem, hurting ever day, etc. I decided it was time for me. I had seen Dr. Hix results in other patients and how caring she was. She talks to you understands what YOU want. Her staff is amazing I had my breast reduction done. Was beyond pleased, so glad I picked Dr. Hix and highly recommend her and her team. I will use her again. I absolutely adore her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 18, 2021

Above and beyond in caring for me before and after surgery - She is amazing! The most honest and helpful physician I have ever seen. She went above and beyond in caring for me before and after surgery. Worth way more than 5 stars. All the nurses and assistants in the Cedar Park office go above and beyond. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 02, 2021

Bye bye floppy earlobes. - Why didn't I just do it 10 years ago? It was nbd at all. Minimally painful under local and very affordable for the level of care I got.Dr. Hix didn't mark me up, but we discussed my expectations right before the procedure and it went fine.She was assisted by Dr. Smith who later removed the sutures. They look great and will only get nicer and smoother as they heal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 04, 2021

For 10 years, I’ve had lower back pain despite being fit, receiving chiropractic care, and clinical massages. Dr. Hix performed a plication to correct Diastasis recti (a huge, vertical gap in my abs) and removed the 3 c-section scars that left a shelf below my navel from it being sewn close to the muscle. I went home and realized that I didn’t have any back pain anymore and have had no issues since surgery! After 4 weeks post-op, I already see my abs coming through and my stomach is back to being flat even with the swelling from recovery.Best surgeon. Ever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 03, 2021

Goodbye Low Back Pain and Hello Bikini Season - For 10 years, I’ve had lower back pain despite being fit, receiving chiropractic care, and clinical massages. Dr. Hix performed a plication to correct Diastasis recti (a huge, vertical gap in my abs) and removed the 3 c-section scars that left a shelf below my navel from it being sewn close to the muscle. I went home and realized that I didn’t have any back pain anymore and have had no issues since surgery! After 4 weeks post-op, I already see my abs coming through and my stomach is back to being flat even with the swelling from recovery.Best surgeon. Ever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

Dr Hix-Hernandez is wonderful. My only regret is not going with her in the first place. I went to her for a second opinion after developing a large psuedobursa on my entire abdomen from a tummy tuck by another local plastic surgeon last May. It left me in pain for almost a year along with stinky fluid that would come out of my belly button. I spent so much wasted time and money going back to the other plastic surgeon trying to get my problem fixed. Dr. Hix-Hernandez did a revision and removed the psuedobursa. I was immediately out of pain. My stomach is actually flat and no longer disfigured. My incision 8 days post op already looks way better than my scar that had a year to heal from the previous plastic surgeon. She gives her patients her personal number to call if there are problems. The other place I could only reach my surgeon through his wife/office manager resulting in the mismanagement that put me through a year of hell. Had I gone to Beleza and Dr. Hix-Hernandez in the first place it would have saved me so much money, time away from work, and pain. She is a very skilled surgeon. She cares about her patients. If you are in the Austin area, her long wait list is worth it. My experience with this surgery was so much better compared to the other plastic surgeon. As a nurse, I was extremely impressed with the pre-op and post-op education and follow up at Beleza. Now that I have experienced the professionalism of Dr. Hix-Hernandez’s office it makes me feel like I got my first surgery from a used car salesman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I am 4 weeks post-op mommy makeover (breast lift & tummy tuck). I feel GREAT and am loving what I see in the mirror so far. I'm still swelling a little but that is to be expected at this point. My incisions are all healing nicely and are very thin lines. Dr. Hix-Hernandez has been wonderful from the beginning. She gave her personal phone number to call if any problems or concerns came up after surgery. I didn't want to bother her but did have a concern when one breast started bleeding at 2.5 weeks. I called and she answered while shopping in Home Depot. God Bless her!!! She made me feel so much better! I had a hematoma that had broke loose and exited thru the incision below that breast. Two days later at 10:30 at night, not wanting to bother her again by calling, I texted her pictures after I noticed the steristrip had come off the breast that was bleeding and there was a small separation. She immediately text me back! She calmed my nerves so much just by being available when I needed her. She truly cares about her patients and I'm glad I chose her as my doctor. Everything appears to be healing nicely now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 13, 2020

She is a Life Saver and Very Skilled Surgeon - Dr Hix-Hernandez is wonderful. My only regret is not going with her in the first place. I went to her for a second opinion after developing a large psuedobursa on my entire abdomen from a tummy tuck by another local plastic surgeon last May. It left me in pain for almost a year along with stinky fluid that would come out of my belly button. I spent so much wasted time and money going back to the other plastic surgeon trying to get my problem fixed. Dr. Hix-Hernandez did a revision and removed the psuedobursa. I was immediately out of pain. My stomach is actually flat and no longer disfigured. My incision 8 days post op already looks way better than my scar that had a year to heal from the previous plastic surgeon. She gives her patients her personal number to call if there are problems. The other place I could only reach my surgeon through his wife/office manager resulting in the mismanagement that put me through a year of hell. Had I gone to Beleza and Dr. Hix-Hernandez in the first place it would have saved me so much money, time away from work, and pain. She is a very skilled surgeon. She cares about her patients. If you are in the Austin area, her long wait list is worth it. My experience with this surgery was so much better compared to the other plastic surgeon. As a nurse, I was extremely impressed with the pre-op and post-op education and follow up at Beleza. Now that I have experienced the professionalism of Dr. Hix-Hernandez’s office it makes me feel like I got my first surgery from a used car salesman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

It’s been 3 days after my Smartlipo, I must say it looks wonderful. I love Dr. Staci Hix-Hernandez, and her staff are phenomenal. I was very nervous leading up to my procedure, but they made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 24, 2019

Tummy Tuck w/ MR - I’m on day 2po and I’m shocked at how minimal the pain is. I’m staying on top of my meds. I was able to get myself to the bathroom by the end of surgery day. I’ll post my befores but I can’t take my binder off for another 2 days. I’ll post those once that happens!Updated on 25 Apr 2019:I slept through my alarm for my pain pill! Woke up feeling ok, I can feel more around my belly but it’s still not painful, just slightly uncomfortable. I’m sleeping in a recliner! My back hurts more than anything. I’m standing mote upright which helps my back! I get to take my binder off either tomorrow or Saturday to check out my new belly!! Updated on 27 Apr 2019:I was so nervous to look at my belly after spending days looking at others that didn’t look so good. The internet is a crazy place ????. I took off my binder and my mom says “you’re so skinny!” I could feel the swelling but I could also tell I’m going to have curves ???? My pain stays around 1-2 out of 10. Even when I skip my pain meds. And by pain, it’s more just tightness. I’m grateful for a wonderful doctor. Her work is beautiful and she knows what she’s doing. I did have one pain of a 10-I got a tickle in my throat in the shower and it made me cough and I thought my belly was on fire ????. It quickly went away and I hope to never cough for 6 more weeks. Besides that one splat-I’d do this over again in a heart beat. Updated on 3 May 2019:All is still going well! I’m feeling a lot more in my skin-I think some of the nerves are starting to wake up/reconnect or whatever they do! Dr. Said I’m still super swollen! I’m not complaining! Flatter than I’ve been in 10 years :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 24, 2019

Tummy Tuck w/ MR - I’m on day 2po and I’m shocked at how minimal the pain is. I’m staying on top of my meds. I was able to get myself to the bathroom by the end of surgery day. I’ll post my befores but I can’t take my binder off for another 2 days. I’ll post those once that happens!Updated on 25 Apr 2019:I slept through my alarm for my pain pill! Woke up feeling ok, I can feel more around my belly but it’s still not painful, just slightly uncomfortable. I’m sleeping in a recliner! My back hurts more than anything. I’m standing mote upright which helps my back! I get to take my binder off either tomorrow or Saturday to check out my new belly!! Updated on 27 Apr 2019:I was so nervous to look at my belly after spending days looking at others that didn’t look so good. The internet is a crazy place ????. I took off my binder and my mom says “you’re so skinny!” I could feel the swelling but I could also tell I’m going to have curves ???? My pain stays around 1-2 out of 10. Even when I skip my pain meds. And by pain, it’s more just tightness. I’m grateful for a wonderful doctor. Her work is beautiful and she knows what she’s doing. I did have one pain of a 10-I got a tickle in my throat in the shower and it made me cough and I thought my belly was on fire ????. It quickly went away and I hope to never cough for 6 more weeks. Besides that one splat-I’d do this over again in a heart beat. Updated on 3 May 2019:All is still going well! I’m feeling a lot more in my skin-I think some of the nerves are starting to wake up/reconnect or whatever they do! Dr. Said I’m still super swollen! I’m not complaining! Flatter than I’ve been in 10 years :)Updated on 27 Apr 2022:It's my 3 year anniversary! I'm still so happy that I had this procedure done and was totally worth the pain and recovery-I was swollen for about 18 months!I need to have 200 characters to add this update so I'm just writing to get that in!Updated on 27 Apr 2022:One year after I had my MR/drainless TT I had lipo done-I think mainly to the sides and above my scar area. It was an easier recovery but I still needed help after with kids and around the house but definitely not nearly as long as I did with the main procedure. This procedure is what made me love that I did the major surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 10, 2019

SmartLipo - It’s been 3 days after my Smartlipo, I must say it looks wonderful. I love Dr. Staci Hix-Hernandez, and her staff are phenomenal. I was very nervous leading up to my procedure, but they made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2018

Amazing Dr!! She Will Not Disappoint!! - Dr Hix-Hernandez is phenomenal. I had implant removal and a breast lift done by her and since day 1 I knew she was the right pick for me. I had done 3 consultations with other plastic surgeons and Dr Hix was the only one who made me feel comfortable and also came up with an alternative option to fix my very large saggy breasts. She’s very intelligent and actually listens when you speak. I felt like she cared about what I was wanting and genuinely was happy to help fix my breast issue. She’s also extremely personable and has a way about her that puts you at ease knowing you’re in good hands. The nursing staff at Beleza were also amazing and friendly. Overall it was an ideal surgical experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 20, 2018

Dr. Smith recently saved my life, when my appendix ruptured and sceptis was spreading throughout my body. On an emergency basis, God placed me in the hands of an extremely capable surgeon. Post-op care was excellent—he really cares and listens to you. He’s simply the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 13, 2018

Great tummy tuck - Dr. Hix-Hernandez did a great job on my tummy tuck in December 2012. Immediately felt comfortable with her as soon as I met her and she took her time answering all the questions I had. She is professional and takes pride in her work. I had the kangaroo pooch and over four inches of separation on my abdominal muscles from a 70 lb weight gain during pregnancy and she got those really TIGHT. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2017

Weight Loss Caused 40yo to Need a Little 'Pick Me Up' - I was just not happy with how I was looking in the mirror after working so hard to lose weight over a solid 18 months. Decided to give myself a nice 40th birthday gift and did a lift/augmentation in 2011. I also decided in 2016 that I'd do a tummy tuck after my hysterectomy. SO WORTH IT. I feel like a brand new person. So much so, I even went back to modeling. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 14, 2017

Dr. Smith was so caring and considerate of my mother's unique situation. He was very patient and thorough in his explication of the procedures she needed. He was a calming force to my family and not just professional but personable and kind. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.